WiP Submission



The RTEST WiP session aims at bringing researchers in the fields of real-time and embedded systems, cyber-physical systems, and Internet of Things, from both industry and academia together. This edition of WiP accepts only submissions in English.

To focus on new and on-going research in the aforementioned fields, the authors are invited to submit short papers describing promising early-stage ideas.

RTEST WiP 2018 welcomes submissions in all theoretical and application-oriented areas, reporting design, analysis, implementation, evaluation, and empirical results, of real-time and embedded systems, Internet-of-Things, and Cyber-Physical Systems, including (but not limited to): real-time software and applications, multicore and manycore embedded systems, networked/distributed real-time/embedded systems, real-time control systems, real-time and embedded operating systems, hardware/software co-design, system-level design, modeling and verification, real-time scheduling and resource management, quality-of-service (QoS) management, power and thermal management, compilers for embedded systems, WCET estimation, testing and debugging of embedded and real-time systems, dependable and secure  real-time systems. The contributors will be required to give a short oral presentation of their work. The proceedings containing all accepted papers will be distributed online.


Work-in-Progress submissions must be PDFs written in English and submitted online via the WiP-RTEST 2018 Microsoft  conference management tool (https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/WiPRTEST2018/). The submission is limited to 4 pages (maximum), A4 paper size, double column, 10pt Times New Roman font. All papers must conform, at the time of submission, to the IEEE Formatting Guidelines. Papers exceeding the maximum page length will not be considered for review.


Marco Caccamo
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Miroslav Pajic (Duke University)
Arpan Gujarati (MPI-SWS, Germany)
Stanley Bak (Air Force Research Laboratory, USA)
Renato Mancuso (Boston University)
Luca Santinelli (Onera, France)
Matthias Althoff (TUM, Germany)
Mitra Nasri (MPI-SWS, Germany)
Heechul Yun (Univ. of Kansas)
Martina Maggio (Lund University, Sweden)
Siamak Mohammadi (University of Tehran)
Mohammad Salehi (University of Guilan)


Submission deadline: Feb. 10, 2018 Extended to Feb. 13, 2018
Notification: March 1, 2018
Camera-ready version and registration: March 10, 2018